An Old School Catholic Message Board

They Sent Me Back

Lilllabettt

Hello pham. I've been sick with ulcerative colitis, so the Sisters dropped me off at my parents house last Thursday. Please pray for me, because I'm really scared. I've never suffered so much. physically or emotionally before. Last Wednesday I was a novice, wearing a full habit, fully expecting to live the rest of my life in the convent. I had Sisters and a confessor and a spiritual director, etc. And now I'm just so alone. I'm trying to keep it together and be a grown up about this, but I don't know what I'm gonna do. Pray for me. I don't think its prudent to sob on any of y'alls shoulders in public, but if someone willing to listen wanted to mail me that might really help.

Love and Prayers.

[quote name='Lilllabettt' post='1459137' date='Feb 11 2008, 10:54 AM']Hello pham. I've been sick with ulcerative colitis, so the Sisters dropped me off at my parents house last Thursday. Please pray for me, because I'm really scared. I've never suffered so much. physically or emotionally before. Last Wednesday I was a novice, wearing a full habit, fully expecting to live the rest of my life in the convent. I had Sisters and a confessor and a spiritual director, etc. And now I'm just so alone. I'm trying to keep it together and be a grown up about this, but I don't know what I'm gonna do. Pray for me. I don't think its prudent to sob on any of y'alls shoulders in public, but if someone willing to listen wanted to mail me that might really help.

Love and Prayers.[/quote]

Oh...my poor but empathy prayers for you!

Of course I will mail you! E-mail or snail mail or messages through Phatmass...

Just say the word and you can cry on my shoulder anytime!!

I can't imagine how you must feel.... prayers for you, and let me know if you want to take me up on that pen-pal thing.

*hugs*

Birgitta Noel