An Old School Catholic Message Board

Countdown To Argentina

the lords sheep

the lords sheep

So phamily....
I've kept this under wraps long enough....
On July 1 I am headed to San Rafael Argentina where I will be living, working, and praying with the Servants of the Lord and the Virgin of Matara.
I am really excited to be going, and I hope that while I'm there I will have the opportunity to grow closer to the Lord through regular prayer and service (as a college student, my prayer life is sporadic and random). It's a chance for me to discern a little more deeply what the Lord is calling me to.

Please pray for me as I prepare (and practice my spanish :blush: )

AccountDeleted

[quote name='the lords sheep' post='1286147' date='Jun 2 2007, 09:32 AM']So phamily....
I've kept this under wraps long enough....
On July 1 I am headed to San Rafael Argentina where I will be living, working, and praying with the Servants of the Lord and the Virgin of Matara.
I am really excited to be going, and I hope that while I'm there I will have the opportunity to grow closer to the Lord through regular prayer and service (as a college student, my prayer life is sporadic and random). It's a chance for me to discern a little more deeply what the Lord is calling me to.

Please pray for me as I prepare (and practice my spanish :blush: )[/quote]

I know how excited you are - I have started my countdown too. Blessings on you! :pray:

Congratulations and good luck! Las Servidoras are wonderful! I have been discerning with them and hope to enter , God willing!

Now what are the chances of two phatmassers going to Argentina :-).

Congrats ... where is San Rafael (North, South, etc. portion of Argentina)?

BTW --- July 1 is winter down there (don't forget).

cathoholic_anonymous

They look like beautiful sisters. Are you discerning with the apostolic sisters or the contemplatives?