An Old School Catholic Message Board

Ministry Position

The Joey-O

I'm applying around in about a week for administrative positions around my diocese. This is my first time applying for a real job, and I'm a little worried. My undergrad degree is from a Protestant school (as I used to be a Protestant). I'm in the middle of a graduate degree in Catholic Studies. I would love to be a deacon (but as far as I understand I have to wait until I'm 35). So, in the mean time, I am shooting for an administrative assitant or director for a few years. As a Protestant, I had a lot of recourses and connections through my old church and school. I have established some connections at my new school and my current parish, but I'm still not totally certain if I'm going about doing things correctly. If anybody has any tips about applying for jobs in the church or knows of positions available in the Minneapolis/Saint Paul area, your help would be greatly appreciatied!

In Christ,

[quote name='The Joey-O' post='1259308' date='Apr 28 2007, 10:27 PM']I'm applying around in about a week for administrative positions around my diocese. This is my first time applying for a real job, and I'm a little worried. My undergrad degree is from a Protestant school (as I used to be a Protestant). I'm in the middle of a graduate degree in Catholic Studies. I would love to be a deacon (but as far as I understand I have to wait until I'm 35). So, in the mean time, I am shooting for an administrative assitant or director for a few years. As a Protestant, I had a lot of recourses and connections through my old church and school. I have established some connections at my new school and my current parish, but I'm still not totally certain if I'm going about doing things correctly. If anybody has any tips about applying for jobs in the church or knows of positions available in the Minneapolis/Saint Paul area, your help would be greatly appreciatied!

In Christ,[/quote]

+

Joey,