An Old School Catholic Message Board

New To This.....

Tina44

Hi everyone! I'm new to this.....I joined at the suggestion of a friend. I'm 23, and work full time as an accountant. I've been discerning with the Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary for a little over a year now. I am absolutely amazed at how God has been working in my life. Hopefully, if everything goes well, I will be applying to enter the community within the next month. I'm excited to have learned about this site, and to see that there are so many other people out there that are also discerning vocations!

Ok, just wanted to introduce myself :) Hope to talk to you soon!!

P.S. Please keep me in your prayers.....I have a meeting with the vocation directress this Monday....I think we possibly might decide about my application :D: (I'm kind of freaking out!)

~Tina

AlterDominicus

Welcome Tina. I'm AlterDominicus people call me Alter on the phourm, welcome to the phamily. I've been discerning with the Dominican Sisters of Mary Mother of the Eucharist in Ann Arbor, Michigan, and just got back from a retreat and five days with them.

I joined last year to phatmass, I'm a Jr. in High School, a convert, and an absolute sister/nun LOVER < :iloveyou: Hahaha.

Be assured of my prayers for you!

HeavenlyCalling
:welcome:, it is always nice to have a new member of the pham! I am Lily and I will be 16 soon, I am discerning to the Carmelites in Buffalo, it is very nice to meet you! And I will certianly be praying for you!

Hi Tina... Welcome to this wonderful phamily . I am sure that you will enjoy the fellowship. Hope all goes well with your meeting on Monday. God Bless. :blowkiss:

[quote name='AlterDominicus' post='1123712' date='Nov 19 2006, 02:35 PM']
Dont you just love this growing phamily?! :lust:
[/quote]

I do! I think it's great :)

Tina,