An Old School Catholic Message Board

A Junior Professed Of The Sisters, Servants Of The Immaculate Heart Of

Guest Sister Jacqulyn

Guest Sister Jacqulyn

Hi all! I was told about this website by my friend (FutureIHM) and she helpped me get on. My name is Sister Jacqulyn, I am 22 years old, and I am a Junior professed Sister for the Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Our Mother House is located at Immaculata, Pennsylvania. This is my first year out on the mission (I made my first vows just this past August!) and now I am teaching in a 3rd grade classroom in inner-city Philadelphia. Talk about God's grace...I never thought that I would teach, let alone be a Religious Sister teaching! I am thrilled to read so many of your posts. It was not long ago that I was discerning what God's call for me was and where He was calling me to go (I entered the convent when I was 19)! Every day is a continual "yes" to that call...but, oh, how grace-filled it has been! Peace! I pray for you all and look forward to talking to you!

Sister Jacqulyn

[url="http://www.ihmimmaculata.org/"]http://www.ihmimmaculata.org/[/url]

*Check out our vocation section...we have a few profiles of our young sisters and their discerment journeys. It might help you to hear God's voice a bit on your journey as well!*

AlterDominicus
:welcome: :applause: :bigclap:

This is sooooooooooooooooooooo EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YIPPIE not only are you welcome to this phamily

You have been automatically added to mine! I am a Dominican Freak, needless to say, but YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol: :guitar:

Compliment, you look really young, of course at 22 that is young. We need more young nun, sisters, and priests in this world

Sr Mary Catharine OP

"Welcome, Sister! This is a great phamily to be a part of and the more the better!
Thank you for your YES! to Jesus!

SMCatharine

Guest Sister Jacqulyn

[quote name='FutureIHMNJ' post='1120548' date='Nov 15 2006, 10:00 AM']
Sr. Jackie,