An Old School Catholic Message Board

John Kerry Maligns Our Usa Military… Again

Lounge Daddy

KERRY TELLS COLLEGE STUDENTS: GET A GOOD EDUCATION OR YOU'LL END UP STUCK IN IRAQ...

[url="http://www.kfi640.com/cc-common/mlib/616/10/616_1162269270.mp3"]AUDIO[/url]

[url="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLuMWiQ6r2o"]VIDEO[/url]

[quote name='Red Knight' post='1106194' date='Oct 31 2006, 01:40 PM']
Hmm, I'm in the Army, I've been to Iraq, and whoa!! I am a college graduate!
[/quote]

Nooooooooooo… that’s impossible!!!

(best Luke Sywalker Episode 5 voice)

I know a lot of people in the military. Many of my friends and many in my family serve or have served. They are a whole lot smarter than this guy. This attack makes me angry and grateful that he is not our Commander-in-Chief.

I watched the video clip on YouTube, and his "Apology".

[url="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLuMWiQ6r2o"]Belittling Troops[/url]

[url="http://hotair.com/archives/2006/10/31/video-kerry-refuses-to-apologize-for-insulting-american-troops/"]The Apology[/url]

Warning: The comments on the refuse to apologize video page contain explicit language.

Oh and by the way, if people like Kerry actually spent some time with the ground troops, they would learn that having a degree does not necessarily mean you are smarter than a soldier who doesn't.

The technical expertise that soldier's need to master in today's military is light years beyond what Kerry had to when he served.

Kerry is a poor representative of Vietnam Veterans.

HeavenlyCalling

Hat's off to you Red Knight!!

John Kerry in my opinion cant tell right from left, but what he said was terrible and really should make a VERY public apology.

Just heard on Hannity, the National Commander of the American Legion just called for John Kerry's apology for his remarks.

Ah yes, I've forgotten that the standards are so much higher in drunken fraternities. :rolleyes: