An Old School Catholic Message Board

Someone Lock Me Up...

VeniteAdoremus

VeniteAdoremus

Someone lock me up, because I've been reading about Confirmation, and remembering my own, and now I want to run out to the streets and start preaching.

Which is -not- a good idea if you live in a dorm complex, it's the middle of the night, and your mum is over from her home in another country and steeping in the living room.

I think it's far too easy to forget about your Confirmation... we're not reminded of it as often as we are about our Baptism and First Holy Communion. Yet, it's such a beautiful sacrament! A real "girdle for the road to come".

:blush:

:love:

AlterDominicus

Personally I cant wait until April 15th 2007 when its my one year anniversary of being Catholic!!! Even though I've been discerning since 2004

:clap: [quote name='AlterDominicus' post='1103553' date='Oct 28 2006, 06:24 PM']
Personally I cant wait until April 15th 2007 when its my one year anniversary of being Catholic!!! Even though I've been discerning since 2004
[/quote]

[size=3]
[color="#663366"][b]That's my one Year anniversary of being Catholic as well!!![/b]

Go RCIA Class of 2006 (woot woot!!)~

:grouphug: :cloud9: :sign: [/color] [/size]

[quote name='SanctifyMe' post='1103851' date='Oct 29 2006, 01:12 AM']
:clap:

[size=3]
[color="#663366"][b]That's my one Year anniversary of being Catholic as well!!![/b]
[/quote]

April 15 2007 will be my 12th anniversary of being brought back into the Church (I went through RCIA to do 1st communion, and confirmation; had been baptized catholic but had literally never went to mass (maybe 3 times) until Jan 1994).

Go class of 1995 ... :P:

-- Carmen

AlterDominicus

[quote name='SanctifyMe' post='1103851' date='Oct 29 2006, 01:12 AM']
:clap:

[size=3]
[/quote]

[color="#3333FF"][size=3][b]Go RCIA Class of 06!!!!!![/b][/size][/color]

:cheers: :beer: :drunk: :guitar: :rap: :photo: :photo:

xTrishaxLynnx