An Old School Catholic Message Board

Sedevacantist argument

Dave

I was told by someone who considers himself "almost" a sedevacantist that Pope John Paul II taught and believed that man was God. For some reason my computer won't let me copy and paste any quotes, and I know we're not supposed to link to heretical sites, but I really have no other choice --

[url="http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/JP2_preached_doctrine_of_Antichrist.html"]http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/JP2...Antichrist.html[/url]

[url="http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/Antipope_John_Paul_II's_first_homily.html"]http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/Ant...rst_homily.html[/url]

I know that the claims put forth are false, but I don't really know how to explain the quotes that have been put forth in ways people can understand. I know that must really scare y'all, considering I'm a journalist ... you're probably wondering how I managed to become a journalist if I don't know how to explain something. ;)

Edited by Dave

[quote name='Dave' date='Feb 19 2006, 09:14 PM']I was told by someone who considers himself "almost" a sedevacantist that Pope John Paul II taught and believed that man was God.  For some reason my computer won't let me copy and paste any quotes, and I know we're not supposed to link to heretical sites, but I really have no other choice --

[url="http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/JP2_preached_doctrine_of_Antichrist.html"]http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/JP2...Antichrist.html[/url]

[url="http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/Antipope_John_Paul_II's_first_homily.html"]http://www.mostholyfamilymonastery.com/Ant...rst_homily.html[/url]
[right][snapback]892164[/snapback][/right]
[/quote]

Even I'm not that crazy... I thought we don't link to non-Catholic websites?

[quote name='Dave' date='Feb 19 2006, 09:17 PM']Dude, you wanted an explanation of those quotes, so take what you can get.  Beggars can't be choosers.
[right][snapback]892170[/snapback][/right]