An Old School Catholic Message Board

does god heal?

infinitelord1

infinitelord1

For the last 4 years of my life i havent felt very content. Everywhere i go i cant seem to get away from these feelings of uneasiness and anxiety. The very issue that plagues me has held me back. My life made a turn for the worse like 3 years ago. I went from going to school full time with a decent job to nothing. Maybe i deserved it and maybe it happened for a reason. Is there any reason as to why i am not getting healed? This issue that plagues me has nearly driven me to the point where i dont know if i want to even live anymore. I cant even go outside of my own apartment and feel at ease. Ive been praying for healing for like 2 years now. It hasnt happened. It sjeems like it just instills false hope into me when i pray for this stuff. I always find myself yelling at god and getting frustrated at times too. This issue has drained me of all my energy. I dont even want to wake up everyday. Today i woke up at 10:30 AM. This is the earliest in like a couple months. I usually get up around 3 pm or 5 pm sometimes 7 pm. You people would probably tell me to not lose hope. That is not good enough. Ive already lost hope that god will heal me. He would have done it by now. Do you think he heals? What is your opinion.

from some of the comments you've made on the board it sounds like perhaps drug use and need of confession are contributors to this malaise you are feeling. God will be with you if you take up your cross and follow Him. He won't carry your cross for you, because He has His own. You have to play by His rules, not yours. I think you know what the right things to do are, the problem is steeling yourself to do them.

All grace flows from the Eucharist. Get to Conefssion and receive the Eucharist (if you are Catholic). If not, I would suggest going to a local Catholic church and talking to a priest about your problems.

Thy Geekdom Come