An Old School Catholic Message Board

Formation Spin Off

superblue

I started this if one notes the previous thread a poster was suggestion a separate thread as to not derail the topic at hand.

I figured why not.  Seems the Formation process can be very confusing, from who to pick as a spiritual director, what to do if you have a vocation director who knows absolutely nothing about the process and then who do you talk to in regards to finding a new one or if that is even possible...... lots n lots of questions some answerable some not...... the question posed though from the other thread, is towards the " psychological aspect "  considering how hard it is for people to find a job at this present point in time, and looking back at how some saints had nervous break downs, .... I am not good at paraphrasing so it is all there in the other thread to comment here on, I tried to copy n past but couldn't.

The general idea that I took from my experience and I can not find fault in it, is a review board / religious order ( so far I tried both )  they want people coming in " with clean hands " .  They want to see someone who is financially and mentally stable. Now the topic of mentally could be argued here I suppose if one wants too.. But keep in mind the Pillars of Formation set up by now St. John Paul II....