An Old School Catholic Message Board

Discernment

InPersonaChriste

InPersonaChriste

How long have you been discerning and what is your favorite prayer?

Mine is from a Maiden's wreath

Englighten me to know your will,
and strenghthen me to do it.
Prepare my heart to meet your love,
and cling forever to it.

I've been discerning for a little over a year

God I offer myself to thee to build with me and do with me as Thou wilt
Relieve me of the bondage of self that I may better do Thy will
Take away my difficulties that victory over them may bear witness to those that I would help of Thy power, Thy love and Thy way of life
May I do Thy will always
God, I turn my will and my life over to your care

OnlySunshine

I have been discerning on and off since December 2007. I had two periods in that time when I was not discerning because either I felt I wasn't called or I became very confused. I just recently started discerning again after a break of about 6 months. Before this time, I was convinced God was not calling me because every order I contacted turned me down. Now, I have hope since the order I am discerning is open to those with medical illnesses.

My favorite prayer is the Hail Mary. I also like Hail, Holy Queen and the Memorae by St. Bernard (Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary...). :)

Edited by MaterMisericordiae

AccountDeleted

I've been discerning my whole life and am still doing so! :) My favorite prayers are

Rosary
Anima Christi
Veni Spiritu Sancti

any prayers - I love to pray..... :love:

InPersonaChriste

[quote name='nunsense' timestamp='1301446755' post='2224491']
I've been discerning my whole life and am still doing so! :) My favorite prayers are

Rosary
Anima Christi
Veni Spiritu Sancti

any prayers - I love to pray..... :love:
[/quote]

Beautiful! I like what everyone has said.

Mary Magdalene

I've been seriously discerning for just over a year now.

My favourite prayers

Haily Mary and the prayer to St Michael the Archangel

:nunpray: